Reviews

26 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
26 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next
Feb 20, 2017 | | Douglasville, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

About 4 years ago Tony handled my accident claim and I was completely 100% satisfied with the services I received. Today my daughter was in a car accident and the first person who came to my mind was TONY. I text him and he immediately returned my text and remembered who I was. That is the kind of service a person needs in times of distress. Tony I appreciate you MAN.

Dec 4, 2016 | | Smyrna, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was referred to Kalka & Baer by a co-worker who spoke very highly of this firm. His recommendation to contact them did not lead to disappointment. They worked diligently to resolve my issue and addressed any concerns I had in a timely manner. Matthew Blake is one of the most committed and patient professionals I've ever worked with. My initial meeting with Mr. Kalka and Mr. Blake left a lasting impression on me and if I ever need a personal injury attorney again I definitely have to look no further than Kalka & Baer. Thank you!

Aug 4, 2016 | | MC Donough, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Caroline and her team are very professional; she updated me regularly on my case. She also ensures that all information communicated to me was correct. I would recommend this firm without a doubt. Good job.

Jul 11, 2016 | | Tucson, AZ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

To : Kalka & Baer LLC From : Wayne B Koral Subject: Recommendation Letter Recently Mr Kalka and Mr Broun handled a law suit filed on behalf of my self regarding the hit and run accident of my brother in Atlanta on 20Nov2015. I live in Tucson, Az. So I looked on the internet and found this law firm had a 5 star rating. I had to go to Atlanta to take care of my brothers affairs. I called and set up a meeting with Mr Kalka and Mr Broun. When we got to their office my wife and I met with both lawyers, we were both impressed not only with their demeanor but with their professionalism as well. They were very reassuring and said they could get me standing with the court. They did more than I could ever have expected The case is over now and they got a settlement about 10 times what I originally thought. The case went to arbitration and they had all the bases covered. For every thing the opposition complained about they had a prepared response. Their preparation was absolutely impeccable. I thought about it afterward and realized that the way they prepared and handled the case was exactly the way I would have done it. I am a retired Chicago Police officer and spent time in the Traffic Division so I have been a part of many similar court cases. Never have I seen one handled and prepared for better. Anyone looking for a Personal Injury Lawyer in my opinion could do no better than to engage and hire Kalka & Baer. Thank You Wayne Koral

Jul 14, 2015 | | Ellenwood, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I had the honor of having Bryan Baer, represent me with my personal injury case and it is with great admiration and the utmost appreciation that I write this review. My previous lawyer sent me a letter releasing me from my contract claiming that I didn’t have a case and that the amount of the settlement that I was seeking was unreasonable and not likely to happen. After consultation with Mr. Baer, he took on my case and assured me that he would do his best to represent me and he did just that. I realize that I did not have a 100k case but Mr. Baer represented me as if I did. I have never worked with anyone with as much integrity and patience as he exhibited during this time. He kept in close contact with me, keeping me in the loop every step of the way. He always returned every call and email promptly; never allowing me to feel any moments of neglect. His demand letter on my behalf deserved a Pulitzer as far as I was concerned. I felt as though he was my family and he was fighting for me, fighting for what was right; leaving no stone left unturned. Not only did he settle my case but he superseded (by far) the amount that I was even hoping for. Being that time was of the essences for me since my 2 year mark for submitting a demand was fast approaching; He received my information on 6/8/2015 and by 7/1/2015 I had my check in my hand. I can’t tell you what a blessing it has been to have Bryan Baer in my corner believing in me and willing to do whatever it took to take care of me (a complete stranger) in the manner in which he did. I do realize that he was doing a job for me, but the personal attention to detail and the respect in which he handled me and my case allowed me to see not only a dynamic Lawyer but an individual for the amazing person that he is. I pray that I will never have need of a lawyer again, but if I do there is no question Bryan Baer, is the one and only clear choice. I always say “Everything happens for a reason.” And for all the reasons that God allowed our paths to cross, I am truly grateful. With Much Respect, Debra Holden

Jun 1, 2015 | | Chapel Hill, NC
Client's rating: 5 of 5

A year after my hit-and-run auto accident, I was released from medical treatment and made repeated attempts over the next five months to write my own demand letter to no avail. Out of sheer frustration (and albeit a little desperation), I’d made contact via the internet and heard back from Bryan within minutes (even thereafter, he always responded to my calls and e-mails expeditiously). He took the time to listen to my story and validated my experience. Immediately after Bryan agreed to represent me, my mind was set at ease. I was anticipating a long and arduous mediation process, but Bryan navigated me through it while lessening the burden on me. Four months from the day that I contacted his office, my case was settled pre-trial and I was free to resume my life. Bryan is, without a doubt, a miracle worker—he helped me close a painful chapter of my life and I am deeply grateful.

Nov 25, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Tony was able to get me a settlement from three insurance companies. Extraordinary! My husband was killed through no fault of his own, in an auto accident in August, 2014 and I used Kalka and Baer to settle the case for me. I couldn't be more impressed and pleased. Tony’s work ethic is incredible; he left no stone unturned. He was available to me at all times as was his staff. I texted Tony on several occasion around 10:30 at night on a weekend and I couldn't believe that he responded within minutes. There was never a time I couldn't reach him. He kept me informed at all times and even worked on Sundays. He provided a ride to and from the airport when I needed it, and offered to personally drop a check off at my house, which was 40 miles away. When he called to update me about the case, he always clearly explained my options and together we decided on a course of action. Not only is Tony a remarkable attorney, but he is an extraordinary human being.

Nov 21, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

So let me start off by saying that I have read every review on the sites my review is posted. Every single one has given this firm the maximum rating possible. That fact alone should reason enough for anyone with a traumatic life event occur that was not their fault to have Kalka and Baer work for them. I was severely injured in a car accident due to absolutely no fault of my own. After reading amazing praise from reviewers on a few legal sites I decided to call them. Upon first meeting with Anthony Kalka at my home, as I was bed-ridden, he instantly made me feel relaxed. Mr Kalka and the other members of the firm throughout my dealings with them were always well informed, courteous, helpful beyond expectations. I also never felt pressured by them to do anything I didn't think was right and felt in control of my case. Nor was there any time that I could not reach Tony personally If had any questions. Due to the unbelievable work that Kalka and Baer did preparing for mediation with the insurance company, the proceedings went better than I could have ever dreamed. Mr. Kalka provided video testimony, detailed medical drawings, expert opinions, and a demand letter that was perfect. Thanks to these things and my legal team's diligence, I reached a settlement that was light years away from what I would have received from the insurance company without Kalka and Baer's help. I can't overstate how awesome these people are. If my review and every other perfectly scored review on this site don't convince you to have Kalka and Baer work for you, then I wish you good luck. Because you will not find a law firm that will do the things the wonderful people here will do for you and your case.

Nov 16, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Where do I start? I'm not sure if there are words that can explain how INCREDIBLE Bryan Baer has represented me in my Personal Injury case. He is nothing short of AMAZING in how he has handled my case. When I say he has been there every step of the way, that is an understatement. When I hired Bryan to represent me I was rebounding from two very highly TV advertised Attorneys that I wouldn't hire again even if my life depended on it. I was in a car accident while I was working as an independent contractor for a very prestigious private car service. In the accident among other soft tissue injuries I incurred, I shattered my right heel. This meant I could not walk or drive for that matter. In dealing with the two other Attorneys I mentioned they could not find money for me to live off of day to day to make up for my inability to work. I consulted with a good friend and he said "you are going to have to interview Attorneys". The thought of interviewing Attorneys made me cringe. At this point I had to put on my big girl panties and do what I had to do. Well I had found out that there was a website (this one to be exact) that had reviews on a number of Attorneys. I said to myself this is where I need to start. Of course I ran across Bryan as one of the highly accredited candidates I would interview. When I spoke to him initially I wasn't sure. As a matter of fact I was very skeptical. He said he would come personally to discuss my case. He PERSONALLY came to my residence. That's right he didn't send his representative. That was impressive to me. We sat down and discussed my case and he looked over the medical records I had up until that date. He told me that there were no issues with my case as originally told to me by another Attorney. I could do nothing but exhale and think this is the man that I want to represent me. I have to say I wasn't wrong. Bryan is a man of his word and has the utmost integrity. Everything he said he was going to do, he did. Everything he predicted would happen, it did. Oh did I forget to mention the money the other Attorneys couldn't find for me to live off, he did. Here in Atlanta there are only two surgeons that can competently do a shattered heel surgery so it is different than let's say a broken leg. This meant we had to search for this Surgeon. Bryan guided me every step of the way to find the right man to do the job. If you have any orthopedic injury Bryan will get you to the right Doctor. I would like to say that I'm living happily ever after because Bryan has already settled the first portion of my case for $250,000.00. Unfortunately, I still have to go to physical therapy and have at least one more surgery. Since there is one more Insurance company we have to settle with, Bryan is predicting another three hundred to five hundred thousand to close the case. Going from my experience with him, he will do just that. I guarantee anyone that asks me for a good Attorney and even those that don't, I will refer to Bryan. I'd just like to add that I've worked for other Attorneys and worked along with my ex-husband that was an Attorney, but Bryan is by far superior to them all. If you don't believe me, try him. I'm sure you will find the same. To be continued……..

Nov 3, 2014 | | Atlanta, GA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Tony was referred highly from a friend and did not disappoint. I appreciate everything he has done for us and enjoy working as a "team" with him throughout this process. Tony is always available to take your calls and spend the time necessary to answer any and all your questions. I saw where he was awarded GA Super Lawyers in 2014. This is definitely a well deserved honor.